Peaceful Anticipation

We wanted to send a quick update just to let you know how we are doing as we wait in anticipation for the birth of our first baby.

Nishant arrived back in Toronto three weeks ago and since then we have been able to prepare for the baby through informative prenatal classes, doctor’s appointments and baby celebrations. We have been overwhelmed by the support and love that we have received. Despite living so far away, you all have shown your love and care for us through emails, prayers and notes. But, coming home during this time in our life has just reminded us again of how blessed we truly are. So thank you for your gifts, thoughts, and prayers that you have showered on us over the last several months.

I have been feeling well with no cause for concern regarding the baby or myself. Waiting has been hard as I have been back in Canada for almost two months now, but God has given me the strength especially over the last few days to maintain a positive attitude as my due date has now passed. Infrequent contractions have now started, and this is a good sign that my body is getting ready for labour. So far, we have only good reports of a healthy, active baby which is all that we could have asked for.

As I was baking some muffins this morning, a song called Running in Circles by United Pursuit Band came on and I wanted to share the lyrics with you all.

I’m so forgetful, but You always remind me
You’re the only one who brings me peace
You’re the only one who brings me peace
So I come, Lord I come I come, Lord I come
To tell you I love you
To tell you I need you

To tell you there’s no better place for me than in your arms
To tell you I’m sorry
For running in circles
For placing my focus on the waves, not on your face

You’re the only one who brings me peace
You’re the only one who brings me peace

In the storm In the storm
(United Pursuit Band, Running Circles).

I don’t know where each one of you is at today, this week, this month, or this year, but I want to encourage you. God is the only one that can bring you peace, regardless of your storm, your time of waiting, or your struggle. If He is speaking to you, tell Him that you love Him, tell Him that you need Him.

Thank you for continuing to join us on this journey and the next message you receive from us will be the announcement of our little one! We can’t wait.

Blessings,
Erin (and Nishant)

PHOTOS:
Here are a few photos that Nishant took while in Bangladesh in May before returning to Canada.
Picture Banner 18
Check out the full album at: May 2015

VIDEOS:
United Pursuit Band, Running Circles:

4 thoughts on “Peaceful Anticipation

  1. So glad to get this update and know you are nesting and ready for your chick! I pray God,s continued peace and his blessing for a safe, healthy delivery! Xo shall be waiting for the news.

  2. Great to hear about the eminent arrival and new addition to the family. Thanks for the update, just prayed for the safe and healthy arrival for baby and mama Erin. Would love to know your plans for the future and know that you are always welcome in Costa Rica!! 🙂 Blessings, Tomás

  3. Thanks for sharing this information Erin!
    It’s wonderful to hear that you and Nishant are doing well in anticipation of your new arrival. Sending lots of love and good wishes your way.
    Lots of hugs!

Leave a Reply

